EWB consists of the Presidency, Board of Governors, Advisory Board, Members and the Secretariat.

The BoG includes the Founders and invited members and is limited to nine seats. Its function is to steer and set EWB policy and elect the President and two Co-Presidents each in charge of Foreign Relations and Research and Development, respectively.

The Advisory Board is actually the working body. It comprises experts with impeccable reputation from various fields: politics, economy, human rights, anti-corruption, crime and terrorism, media, education and ecology. These Task Forces liaison and swap ideas with similar think-tanks across the world, issue reports on the situation in their respective fields and through research and discussion they offer solutions and provide guidance.